Chocolate Avocado Mousse

I am back on my vegetarian diet and have been dairy free for almost 7 months now because of my little one. I’m always craving sweets and the dairy free cookies I love are just too fattening so I’ve been on the quest for a great dessert. I have been diligantly exploring the raw food diet and while I could never suffice on strictly raw and breastfeed, work, go to school and deal with a toddler, I do love the feeling I get from eating clean raw foods. Here is a great recipe for a raw dairy free treat!

Chocolate Avocado Mousse
Adapted from My Edible Advice

1 large avocado
6 Medjool dates, pitted and chopped
¼ cup raw cacao powder
½ cup almond milk
1/3 cup water
½ tsp vanilla
1 tsp lucuma powder (optional, adds some caramel-ish undertones)

Place all ingredients into a food processor and blend until smooth. Add more liquid as needed. Devour.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Chocolate Avocado Mousse

  1. Can’t wait to try the adaptation!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

